Northwest Church of Christ building
3904 38th Street NW, Canton, Ohio 44718
330-492-5523    Fax: 330-493-7119



Rotating Welcoming Text .gif


A.M. – The Great Invitation”
(John 14:1-7) Keyword: Jesus

P.M.  – “When God Ran”
(John 15:11-24) Keyword: Father

Service Times

Sunday:  9:00 a.m. Worship
10:30 a.m. Bible Study
6:00 p.m. Worship
Wednesday:  7:00 p.m. Bible Study



        If there is one question I’ve been asked more often than any other over the years, it is “The church of Christ, what denomination is that?”  The answer I give to this question has never changed.  The church of Christ is not a denomination, but simply a New Testament church.  It is not a part of any organization, or structure, but, rather, each congregation of the church is independent, overseen by a group of elders.

        If you attend the Northwest church, you will find the Bible preached, and taught in our classes for all ages.  You will find a friendly, welcoming group of Christians.  You will experience worship with congregation singing, not accompanied by any instruments of music as the Bible prescribes for the New Testament church.  You will find opportunities to learn more about the word, and will, of God.

        We welcome all guests, and would like to meet you.  The doors are open, people are ready to greet you and make you feel “at home.”  If you want to learn more about the church, its practices and purpose, join us at any of our services, on Sunday, or Wednesday evening.  We look forward to seeing and greeting you at the Northwest church of Christ.

                                                                          Lance Lindenberger,
                                                                          Minister Emeritus

John Wright Kathy Theada
John Wright
Pulpit Minister
Kathy Kruger
Office Manager
Theada Shepler
Administrative Assistant
Lance Bill  
Lance Lindenberger
Minister Emeritus

No Email Address

Bill Craddock
Minister Emeritus


Emmanuel C. Bradley 
Richard Dimit

Frank Kruger, Jr. 
Keith Kull
John J. Oberlin
Harry Rose
Richard Smith



Jeff Bowser
Doug Clouse

Eugene Fox

Brian Heid
Todd Himebaugh
Don Hopkins
Howard Koon
Jim Ladson
Steve Moser
Mike Moss
John R. Oberlin